About Connah’s Quay Town Council

The Town Council is made up of 20 elected Councillors each representing a particular Ward.

Elections are held every 4 or 5 years.

Town Clerk

The Town Clerk is Suzanne Wilson.

Chair and Vice-Chair of the Town Council

Each year the Council elects a Chair whose role is to represent Connah’s Quay at Civic Functions and other local events. They are supported by a Vice-Chair who is also elected each year.

The Chair of the Town Council is Councillor A. Manship.

The Vice-Chair is Councillor A. Owen.

Council Committees

We have a number of Standing Committees which all Councillors are members of. The Chair and Vice-Chair of each committee is agreed at the Council’s Annual Meeting in May.

Planning Committee

  • Chair: Councillor A. Wren
  • Vice-Chair: Councillor R. Mansell

Finance and General Purposes Committee

  • Chair: Councillor B. Crease
  • Vice-Chair: Councillor A. R. Owen

Recreation and Entertainments Committee

  • Chair: Councillor A. Manship
  • Vice-Chair: Councillor D. Owen

Town Regeneration Committee

  • Chair: Councillor D. Richardson
  • Vice-Chair: Councillor D. Addaway

Members Panel

  • Councillor B. Crease
  • Councillor A. R. Owen
  • Councillor D. Owen
  • Councillor R. O’Gorman
  • Councillor W. Catterall
  • Councillor R. Mansell

At the Annual Meeting of the Council, nominations are also made for Councillors to represent the Town Council on various bodies (for a one-year period) and school governing bodies (for a period of four years).

School Governing Bodies

  • Bryn Deva C. P.: Councillor E. S. Faulkner
  • Ysgol Cae’r Nant: Councillor A. Wren
  • Goftyn C. P.: Councillor D. Richardson
  • Wepre C. P.: Councillor B. Crease

Other Bodies

Connah’s Quay Old Peoples’ Association: Councillor D. Owen and Councillor R. Mansell

North and Mid Wales Association of Local Councils: Councillor B Crease; Councillor A. R. Owen; and, Councillor R Mansell

Wrexham-Bidston Rail Users’ Association: Councillor D. Owen

Llwyni Strategic Consultative Board: Councillor B. Crease and Councillor A. Wren

Parc Adfer Community Liaison Group:

Connah’s Quay and Shotton Interservices Committee: Councillor A. Owen

Financial information

View our financial regulations document

Financial Regulations for Connahs Quay Town Council (PDF, 298KB)

Annual report

Connahs Quay Town Council Annual Report 2022-2023 (PDF, 691KB)